The top three arses who made the news in the last week.

So over the past week there has been a bit of theme coming up in the news: arses. David Cameron is planning on involving Britain in another Middle Eastern conflict, Cheryl Cole has spray painted hers and Miley Cyrus has been sticking hers in Robin Thicke’s crotch at the VMAs (bet his wife was happy). So let’s take a look at them:

1) David Cameron.

elvis1

Last week civilians in Syria were victims of a chemical attack which saw thousands of people, including children, die. I saw some of the pictures and it genuinely broke my heart to see so many people dead, especially when so many of them looked as if they were sleeping. There have been suggestions that the Syrian government were behind this attack and UN officials have been in the country trying to determine how this chemical attack occurred.

David Cameron has ended his holiday early to recall parliament, and there are talks of the UK and US launching missile strikes against Syria. Personally, I think Cameron is wrong to jump into actions like this so soon, especially considering the state of countries such as Iraq and Afghanistan who Britain who have both had Britain and the US intervene in their affairs before. I’m totally undecided as to whether Britain should get involved with Syria, but I do know that it is something that requires much more thought and consideration. After all, Britain is not a super power anymore, and we have to consider whether we can actually afford to involve ourselves in another conflict in the Middle East.

2) Cheryl Cole

Taking the phrase ''Rosy Cheeks'' to a whole new level.

Taking the phrase ”Rosy Cheeks” to a whole new level.

On Saturday afternoon I saw someone tweeting about Cheryl Cole’s new tattoo, and I just ignored it; then I saw a picture of it myself and I thought it was a joke. Now, I like tattoos and I’m generally of the opinion that people can do what they like to their bodies. However, I do not like tattoos which are badly done. For example, I was in town a couple of weeks ago and saw a man had ”Badboy” (no space) tattooed on his neck. There are so many people out there with badly designed tattoos that it’s making a mockery of good tattoos.

I’m not saying Cheryl Cole’s tattoo is badly designed; the artwork is very beautiful, but I think it is something that would better as a painting rather than plastered on her bum. I don’t think it matters that it will look horrible when she’s seventy (who looks good when they are seventy, anyway?) but rather that it doesn’t look good now (in my opinion) when she’s young and in good shape. The design is just far too big and dark for where it’s placed.

3) Miley Cyrus.

The state of music in the 21st century.

The state of music in the 21st century.


What we were all thinking.

What we were all thinking.

So I woke up this morning to discover Miley Cyrus was trending on Twitter, and after having a quick look at the tweets and some newspapers I realised that her performance at the VMAs last night had been panned by pretty much everyone. Until an hour ago I’d only seen pictures, and one of them was of the Smith family sat with their mouths hanging open; they seriously looked like a python when it has unhinged its jaw. Then there was a picture of Rihanna looking unimpressed and you know that if Rihanna, the woman who is seemingly allergic to clothes, is looking at a performance in disgust like she’s the throne of morality then it must be pretty nasty.

So I watched the performance and when Miley Cyrus came on stage I thought she’d taken a line of something because her tongue was hanging out of her mouth. Then she just proceeded to bend over and ”twerk” and keep touching her crotch in the most unattractive manner like she had a rash. It was like watching a car crash happen, and it is quite sad that she feels the need to do all this stuff in a bid to prove she’s ”grown up. I don’t think Miley Cyrus career is over after that performance (all publicity is good publicity) but I do think she’s on a downward spiral.

One thought on “The top three arses who made the news in the last week.

Leave a Reply

